wavy lines


About Asheboro
City Government
departments
Recreation
Services A-Z
Forms & Documents
Staring a Business
Utility Billing
Visitor Information
City Calendar

Sunset Theatre

Request Retire Asheboro Relocation InfoRetire in NCLiving in Asheboro

 

 

Ordinances

Code of Ordinances
(leaving city web site)
Budget Ordinance
Zoning Ordinance
Subdivision Ordinance

City Council

Council Meeting
Schedule & Agenda Packets

Council Meeting Minutes

Mayor Smith
Mayor Pro Tem Baker
Councilmember Bell
Councilmember Burks
Councilmember Carter
Councilmember Hunter
Councilmember Moffitt
Councilmember Swiers

Boards & Commissions

Airport Authority
Community Appearance Commission
ABC Board
Planning Board/Board of Adjustment
Redevelopment Commission
Retiree Attraction Committee

Records Retention Information

Policy Summary
Retention Standards

Redevelopment Commission

Redevelopment Commission
The Redevelopment Commission, created by state resolution in 1971, consists of eight members.  For more information about the Redevelopment Commission, please refer to §160A-504 of the North Carolina General Statutes.

The commission meets regularly on the first Monday of the month at 9:00 a.m. in the Council Chamber of the City of Asheboro Municipal Building.  A hard copy archive of meeting minutes is available to the public at City Hall; for more information, please contact Brad Morton at 336-626-1201 x 212 or bmorton@ci.asheboro.nc.us.

Members
Linda Carter, Chair
Cynthia Bailey, Vice Chair
David Jarrell
Tommy Lemonds
Michael Moore
Martha Norman
Katie Snuggs
Roger Spoon

2014 Meeting Schedule

Monday, January 6
Monday, February 3 - Digital Agenda Packet
Monday, March 3 - Digital Agenda Packet
Monday, April 7 - Digital Agenda Packet
Monday, May 5
Monday, June 2
Monday, September 8
Monday, October 6
Monday, November 3
Monday, December 1