wavy lines
About Asheboro
City Government
Services A-Z
Forms & Documents
Staring a Business
Utility Billing
Visitor Information
City Calendar

Sunset Theatre

Request Retire Asheboro Relocation InfoRetire in NCLiving in Asheboro




Code of Ordinances
(leaving city web site)
Budget Ordinance
Zoning Ordinance
Subdivision Ordinance

City Council

Council Meeting
Schedule & Agenda Packets

Council Meeting Minutes

Mayor Smith
Mayor Pro Tem Moffitt
Councilmember Bell
Councilmember Burks
Councilmember Carter
Councilmember Redding
Councilmember Snuggs

Councilmember Swiers

Boards & Commissions

Airport Authority
ABC Board
Planning Board/Board of Adjustment
Redevelopment Commission

Records Retention Information

Policy Summary
Retention Standards

Retiree Attraction Committee

The Retiree Attraction Committee was created in 2011 to explore issues related to recruiting and developing a retirement industry as an economic development strategy. For more information on this committee, contact Trevor Nuttall at 336-626-1201 x 223 or tnuttall@ci.asheboro.nc.us.


David Smith, Chair
Janet Harllee, Vice Chair
Deborah Bain
Janet Blakley
David Caughron
Jim Culberson
Neal Griffin
Ross Holt
Bill Hoover
Duffy Johnson
Leigh Anna Johnson
Gail Moore
Tammy O'Kelley
Candie Rudzinski
Derrick Sides
Glenn Thaler
Wayne D. Thomas
Freddy Wehunt